You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Churn Report Q1 2019

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Really enjoyed this post I know there are very few of us who like to look at the user numbers but I happen to be one of them! A little concerning that we average say new 2500 active users per month!

We really do have an retention problem and I think it’s due to the over reliance on the earning money side of the platform and not the just use it for all its other benefits and not just money

I think now that steemit.com is positioning itself to allow community commits we may be able to give the bulk of new users a better experience

Also surprised to partiko not on the list

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

"We really do have an retention problem and I think it’s due to the over reliance on the earning money side of the platform and not the just use it for all its other benefits and not just money"

I could not agree more and I have been thinking about this a lot the last while. In my head, people need to start seeing steem as a value-added benefit to existing models and businesses. To me steem is an awesome platform for enterprises. Enterprise being anything from blogging to gaming, but with any enterprise, its so much easier to get started if you have your own start up capital. But that's a whole different post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85