Sort:  

That’s one of the things I don’t like about Steem.

so why do you do it then?

If you show me a way where I can make more -- I'm stopping right away.

Which options do you have with other coins? -> hodl. There's no point in Steem if we'd all use it as PoW and I'm pretty sure you'll get to a point where somebody with a comparable stake will disagree on your rewards...
How about delegating (a part of) your stake to (d)apps that bring Steem forward and eventually even pay you for that? Reward those that bring value or those who write about things you like to grow the value of Steem...

I already delegated to ActiFit and I would have kept my delegation, but then the difficult times hit and now I need to get money spendable right now since ActiFit isn’t traded on any exchange just yet.
Believe me, for me this is painful as well.
I didn’t self-upvote my self for a year having even a higher stake, but it’s not my fault that such hard times for Crypto came. I was pushed in a corner.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67