You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost to Phishing activities (Mid-Year Acount Recovery Report)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @juecoree,
thanks for your contribution! I think it's a good sign that the number of recovery requests continues to decrease. It would be interesting to see this in relation to the number of active users. I think I saw this number also decreasing recently, but I can't find it at the moment. This may partly also explain what we see here. Did you look into the individual accounts who requested recovery? I would expect that these are mostly new accounts? Adding a few more metrics could have maybe provided some more insights.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you, @crokkon! I have missed to look into the accounts requesting for recovery. From the last time, most of this accounts are minnows. I definitely agree that correlating the account recovery with the active users would tell a new and different story in the numbers. Once again, thank you for the insights. I am gald to include this one in my next analysis on account recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84