You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of the internal STEEM/SBD market place

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @lokomotion, great introduction to the internal market workings before even starting with the analysis part!
The strong rise in the number of orders and users is likely coming from condenser dropping the direct conversion option in combination with the high SBD price in mid of Dec. 2017, so a lot of users converted their SBD to STEEM via the market.
Do the cancelled orders also include expired orders? I think the the steemit GUI currently only supports non-expiring orders, but setting an expiry date is possible from other interfaces.
The "professional players" you found are indeed well known names for anybody that ever used the internal market. I also think there's quite a lot of automation included. Very interesting topic, too little time ;)

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

I have considered the canceled orders (in the LimitOrders table) simply when cancel = TRUE so they do not include the expired orders.

The issue of the expiration date took to me a few hours as I found expiration dates on the same day of the creation of the order, 5 and 7 days later and other very strange dates such as 31-dec-1969 or 29-October-2035 and I assumed that this diversity, as you say, was due to the use of different applications or different configurations of the user's profile.

  • My own orders have an expiration date of 31-Dec-1969 (I think it's a typical Unix date) that I think has the "do not expire" effect.

reply.jpg

As I was not sure of interpreting this information correctly, I chose not to include it, especially because I thought it was more important to focus on the analysis of the filled orders.

Thanks a lot! @crokkon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75