You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spam: Eat It Or Clean It Up With Me?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Wow @lovenfreedom this is an excellent post and lesson on spam. My husband is currently studying and going to school for IT. He is interested in cyber security! I did not know IT was your field, but it makes sense! 😄

Thank you for this post and for breaking it down for us what spam is and how we can do our share to help cut it down. I have to be honest and say I did flag someone one time at the beginning of my Steemit journey. He/she was going around harassing people and saying harsh things non-stop. Well that account flagged 2 of my posts just for vengeance. Thank goodness it didn’t have a lot of SP so it didn’t affect me at all but it’s the point that they try to attack you for speaking up. I’ve been afraid since then to get into a flagging war so I just have left it alone. Someone once told me “let the big fish handle the spammers, they are the ones that have the power and juice and can handle a vengeance attack.” What are your thoughts on that?

Sort:  

Thank you!

Cyber Security is a good niche. At work, that department is always trying to keep up with securing the company network. So much so that social media sites or any blogging site is blocked.

Appropriate flagging is important. Just make sure you check their SP first :) in case they flag you back. But if enough people back you up for standing up to wrong, then you can flag and you can get "healed".

You have 61 rep, enough to lower an abuser's rep. Want to join steemflagrewards? You have enough SP to get rewarded for your flags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87