You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do 'inactive' account votes for witnesses affect the witness ranks?

This outcome is really surprising for me. I would expect much higher inactive votes for witnesses. But in fact above 99% of votes is done by active accounts.

I would say the logical explanation is simple. If you take all orcas and whales you have... Ehm... 80% of the total votes or something like this. These accounts all have a value of USD 100k+. Like any of those would become inactive?

The same also applies for the dolphins.
Bots that keep upvoting and also voted for witnesses will also help.

Sort:  

Hey @crypto-econom1st
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Yeah I think people would side with that logic.

It's not much of a 'problem' right now it seems, but the inactive VESTS will grow in time I think.

Cheers!

Maybe it won't really grow. My assumption is that if a whale or orca quits, they power down and all everything for fiat money.

I do wonder how many whale - orca - dolphin accounts don't use their SP to upvote?
But that's a whole kind of different subject.

I actually meant the upvotes for rewards. Those upvotes where you got 10 each day and which decrease your VP with 2% of you do an upvote with 100% VP.

I think it will be clear now?

The analysis you linked to was also very cool. Almost all of your investigations are. But I'm afraid I can't read all of them due to not having that much time. And lately I also found out that you have some really great colleagues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81