You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemits Bidbot Business Income Analysis April '18

This is really an awesome analysis!
And I also enjoy to see that you got decently rewarded for it.

I hope you don't mind if I use your data for noticing something a bit different. If you look at the total rewards of SBD claimed in April, you can see this almost tripled. From 23k up to 68k. In normal economy this would mean a price decrease, since the offer is much bigger and I assume the request side remains stable. Also most people say the SBD price should be pegged to $1. But even when much more SBD is pumped into the system, the price still increases.
So again I wonder if we will ever see SBD back at $1?
I personally don't think we will. Unless the price of Steem drops hugely to $1. Cause I believe the SBD price is correlated to the Steem price.

Then there is something I don't understand. You wrote the bots earn almost 31% of the total curation. And they earn almost 11% of the total rewards. I would expect that they also earn close to 31% of the total rewards. As they normally receive a SBD amount that is close to their upvote value. So I wonder if this 11% is only for the author+curation rewards? And excluding the directly transferred SBD?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85