You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bot Tracker - Some New Updates

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is an amazing tool, Matt! I'm just getting started using it.

I have no idea what's in your dev queue but here's a suggestion: You have information on the Last Round in the Details overlay. The parameter I find most useful there is ROI as this can be telling information for bidding at the last minute. While I understand that you can have only so many columns, Last ROI gets my vote.

Another useful way to display ROI data would be a chart or list over time (outside of current UI) if you store the data.

Thanks again! You got my vote for witness.

Sort:  

Thanks @cryptochain! The thing is that the ROI in the last round really doesn't tell you anything about the ROI might end up being for the current round, so i'm not sure how useful that would be by itself.

I am currently not storing any information outside of the current and last rounds, but I would like to start doing that at some point and then I could show an average ROI over a number of rounds for each bot which would start to get more useful I think.

I picked the Last Round ROI because you are already calculating it :-)

I haven't watched enough to see how time of day affects ROI but I assume the 4 main US time zones have a big effect on bidding. If true, Last Round ROI would be an indicator of where bidding stands.

A chart or trailing average or average for time/day would be more telling but as you confirmed, it is outside of the current scope of the app.

I also realized that this is more of an investment than promotion tool except I'd rather get free advertising than have to pay.

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87