💲💲💲[BOUNTY] Create a Chatbox on Utopian💲💲💲

in #utopian-io6 years ago

chatbox.png

Like so many other people on the steem blockchain, I am super excited about how fast utopian.io is getting off the ground. @elear is now working full-time, hiring people and spending his own money to make this project a success. It was a very bold move from his part to quit his job to dedicate himself 100% to this project.

Development never goes fast enough for me and I'm sometime a little impatient. This is why, I decided to launch a bounty.

The Bounty - A Chatbox on Utopian.io

To collaborate we need to communicate. There is nothing wrong with discord BUT for utopian.io to increase in value, people have to be able to collaborate with other people interested in the Open-Source world on the website itself.

We simply need to be able to communicate between utopians. Very similar to what telegram would be able to do...but on a website.

To win the bounty, you must:

500 Steem Bounty!!

I'm going to give 500 Steem to the person who fulfill the criteria above. Please contact me via discord if you have any questions about this bounty.

May the fastest dev win!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution sir. It has been approved. Nice bounty work

[utopian-moderator]

"What exactly is Titan?
Titan is a project that aims to create an embeddable link for your Discord servers. Upon adding our friend, @Titan, to your server, you will be given an iFrame code which you can paste to your website's HTML editor. Users browsing your website may use Titan client as a shoutbox (for example). With Titan, you can have either guest accounts or login with a Discord account to chat on your server. With visitor view enabled, your website visitors may see how active your Discord server is. No need to keep Discord open all the time!

Invite link - https://discord.io/Titan
(Share it with your friends!)
Titan Embeds website - https://titanembeds.com/
Titan Embeds Github Repo - https://github.com/TitanEmbeds/Titan "

maybe? I don't know. I'm not a dev. I only care if it works and if you can contact in DM people who are on the steem blockchain. (off-chain of course)

It works! But I can't yet contribute to the Utopian repository...

why? Isn't it open-source? Just submit a pull request...no?

The chat-server is open source and the repo states "Feel free to use it as you want. Just if you were publishing it somewhere, please, provide a link back to this original source.".

I meant the utopian repo at github, that states "The project is in super early state and will change substantially. We will accept contributions soon.".

^^ So I can't implement / modify the chat server because there is no access for me yet!

Why not fork the utopian repo and then push your changes there and then create a pull request?

I've already done that and @elear accepted the PR even if that text is there. :D

"The project is in super early state and will change substantially. We will accept contributions soon.".

Hey @cryptoctopus I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 10% Power!

Achievements

  • Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
  • You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Seems like recreating the wheel, why not just use telegram or discord or whatever?

i dont see the point of having it "on the website", really. People can use multiple tabs these days right?

*Good Competition ......Lets see who win the Race...GOOD LUCK for Everyone

I think your reward motivates many of us, and things will go quickly.

thank 's for ypur post..
@followed and upvoted

Great news, I've also heard a lot about utopian.io recently, but have not yet entered into it. The reason is simple and I want to ask you for advice, the fact is that when you enter the utopian.io you are asked to enter the active key and password from Steemit, is this a threat to my Steemit account? Thank you @cryptoctopus

I trust steemconnect just as much as I trust steemit.com login.

Thank you, then I think I need to try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79