Adding a "Delete my account" feature

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

I use Telegram mobile app daily. There is one issue that bothers me though. Most novice who approached me at one time or the other whose mobile numbers were compromised to open up telegram accounts does not know how to delete their accounts after finding out about this compromise.

Proposal

It would be really good to have an option on "Settings" section regarding this, a "Delete my account" option that would enable non tech savvy users to easily and flawlessly delete their accounts just like same function present on "whatsapp" chat app.

Mockups / Examples

• Here is current view of "Settings" section of the app
IMG_20180323_225311_301.JPG

• Here is mock view after implementation of suggestion
IMG_20180323_225239_718.JPG

Benefits

It will increase user friendliness benefiting most importantly the non tech savvy individuals who never intended to have telegram opened in the first case, but their mobile numbers where used without consent/permission by unscrupulous individuals ( usually close friends or cycles) to open up a telegram account for scamming activities.
Many times I have been faced with these individuals who never knew how they got on telegram wanting to delete their accounts but does not know how to.
This will help users easily in deleting their account without needing rigorous help and prevent their mobile numbers from being used for telegram fraudulent activities.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @daniel-itunu I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

sir my real Account is not open on steemit after joining this this site why please help me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58