Promoting MuseScore to Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam and Singapore (21,000+ Reach)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

home-screenshot-mobile.png

Source Image

Introduction

I am Darsondrew, My Name is Muhammad Andrean, I come from Indonesia, I have promoted MuseScore on my facebook page called "Darson Contributors", according to the new utopian rules. I have obtained approval from MuseScore official in a facebook chat to promote MuseScore on my facebook page

What is MuseScore

My Opinion MuseScore is a music-based app that can be used for writing/processing music. Easy to use and has full features like composition, composing, organizing, creating, and more.

Based on the site of the MuseScore page,
MuseScore is the world's leading free and open-source software for writing music, with a user-friendly interface and immensely powerful features. Or visit FAQ page MuseScore.

Promotional purposes

Reality :
Along with the development of music in Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, and Singapore, these four countries are a row of countries whose music development is growing rapidly. Many musicians are talented musicians and have high creativity who continue to strive to continue the development of music in each country. But not a few musicians who have the talent but difficult to creativity due to lack of tools. This makes new works hampered

Expectations :
With this promotion I hope will be a lot of musicians, especially musicians who lack the tools or who are still learning to use the features provided by the application musescore, thus will be a lot of musicians who helped through this campaign and can work better.

Aim :
My goal is to introduce them to a very precise music writing app, MuseScore is an easy-to-use music-based app, feature features on a very complete muse score like composition, composing, organizing, creating, and more.

Permissions

I have obtained a promotional license from one of the MuseScore Team named Alexander T. I contacted him through a facebook chat and he allowed me to run a MuseScore promotion on my facebook page,

Content of our conversation

1.PNG
2.PNG
3.PNG
4.PNG
5.PNG
6.PNG
7.PNG

I asked for promotional permission on the official MuseScore facebook page, you can see the photo above, our conversation went very well and finally MuseScore team that is Alexander T gave me permission to do promotion

You can directly see our chat through a video Google Drive

Audience

I am running my campaign to 4 countries, my promotional targets are people who have jobs or have a hobby related to music, after selecting some targets and finally this campaign get potential audience as much as 130 million users. Here are the details along with my target audience on this promotion.

  • Contries : Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, and Vietnam
  • Gender : Male, Female
  • Age : 14-60
  • Potential Reach : 130,000,000
  • People who match : Singer-songwriter, Musician, Musical Instrument, Music Education, Music Player Daemon, Songwriter, Arrangement, BASS, Classic, COVER, Education, Electronic Keyboard, Fingerstyle guitar, Guitarist, Instrumental, Keyboard instrument, music, Piano, Skill, Violin, Blues music, Jazz music, Rock music, Drum, Guitar.

audience.PNG
audience 2.PNG

According to me, the age of teenagers is a very suitable age to know the music, men or women, most people learn to deepen music when he was a teenager, in adolescence relative people began to know and learn to play musical instruments and began to create. so I target the age range of 14 years (teenagers) on this promotion, I also limit to 60 years of age, although tend to be a little 50-60 people still playing music, but I often see people aged 50-60 still playing band / fingerstyle on the Internet.

For an artist musicians that age is not a limitation to continue to be creative, Music hobby is not known age. so I chose the age range 14-60 as the target of this promotion. I also chose the gender of men and women for this promotional target, men and women alike can learn to deepen the music, not only men who can explore music well, many girls are able to play musical instruments with very good, singing, making a song and others. essentially men or women is not a problem in music.

You can direct watch my target promotion on Google Drive

Activity

Link My Facebook

Link Promotion

Link My Facebook page

I am running for 4 day promotion on my facebook page called "Darson Contributors", promotion lasts since March 26-29, 2018 and promotions completed on March 30, 2018. At the time of promotion there was a bit of a problem so promotion was halted for 30 minutes due to the drawing is in the content of the promotion has a lot of text, this is a rule of facebook. and after the promotion I edit the campaign finally went back to run smoothly. But the results of the promotion that appears on the main page does not change according to the continued promotion, the results are displayed on the main page stuck in the number 12.109 and post clicks stuck in the number 89, After I browse in Ads Manager the results has continued to 21.000 ++ reach and post clicks 100 ++ reach.

Below are details of the promotion process on March 26-29 and finish on March 30, 2018.

27 MARET.png

Day 1 after promotion exactly March 27, 2018. The campaign went very fast and reached 7,303 users and get 55 clicks. this is a great start.

hari kedua.png

Day 2 after promotion exactly March 28, 2018. Promotion runs up to 12,084 users and get 88 clicks. new campaign runs 2 days but reach coverage has reached 10.000 users.

hari ketiga.png

Day 3 after promotion right 29 maret 2018, promotion continues to run rapidly up to 17,502 users and got 127 clicks. on the third day of promotion has greatly exceeded the target.

Day 4 after the promotion you can see directly on the discussion Results. this really exceeds the target. This promotion is very well received by users, this proves that MuseScore is an application that is very much in demand by many people.

Results

After running the campaign for 4 days, The reach of this promotion reaches 21.000 ++ users, this is really amazing, here are the details,

hasil.PNG

About 1Result
Impressions21,754
Like49 (Following a pending promotion process)
Comment0
Share0
Post clicks149 (Following the Ads manager display)

Detailed from Ads Manager
weww.PNG

weww1.PNG

weww2.PNG

weww3.PNG

Proof of Ownership

I've set up a video that includes all proof of ownership, like Facebook, Steemit, Utopian, Facebook Page and results. I also have attached my Ads Report Ads campaign, you can see below.

  • Watch on Google Drive
  • Download the Ad manager Report

    Thus, I have explained entirely about the promotion in full and in detail. I also explain the obstacles that occurred during the promotion took place. If there are any shortcomings please comment below, I will fix it as best as possible



    Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Please make sure to target only 1 country and the interests' in your next contribution, and not 4.
If you're going to make another contribution, I would love to see a contribution in your native language to your own country.

You can make the promotion very effective if you'll target specific FB pages that are related to the open source project you're promoting as well.

If you want any tips, let me know in Discord.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you yairdd. well, maybe i need tips from you to be able to contribute better

Hey @yairdd, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Hey @darsondrew I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

  • Big Offer get it befoer Run out !
  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: http://upperwhaleplus.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61