Over 3 months and yet less than 100 answers to the call, Lets get steem on Cex.io, prove that you're really here for the steemit community!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Screenshot (627).png
So while scrolling around , looking for good posts and reading up on all the contents from authors I follow, I stumbled upon a post by @timcliff which detailed that the process to list steemit on cex.io had begone. I was happy and perplexed that such could occur.

See the fact is, the more exchanges that list steem, the more potential investors we have on the system. Many steemians often forget that steemit.com isn't the only way to acquire steem. If you're a trader, then you definitely know that steem is a coin like any other coin, and its success depends a whole lot on demand and supply forces of the market.

So far, so good, exchanges like bittrex, poloniex and hitbtc hold the largest shares of steem available outside the platform.

Getting steem on cex.io

When I first got into the cex.io exchange, I went straight for the support link, thinking O would see about a thousand thumbs up and hundreds of comments. But I was wrong, really really wrong.

Despite the fact that we just crossed the 500k people line on steemit, we still have not been able to fully function as a community. I mean, if 500k people cannot vote on a simple exchange motion, since august I must add then I do not think the unity we claim to have holds true.

There seems to be a lack of care for the steem coin in general, with many newbies and even some old folks just caring about getting paid, rising t a certain level, and then powering down the steem they acquired. They couldn't care less what happened to the platform or the instruments used to run it.

Seeing just 59 votes over the span of 3 months made my body and spirit really weak, the weakest I had gotten in a long time.

On to cex.io

But we cant give up, we will just say its an oversight, it wasn't publicized, now I am making this post to get everyone to see that this is a challenge for all of us. Lets get steem on cex.io. If the transaction rates, volumes and all these stats thrown around is true, then we should have no problem reaching 1000 votes in a week, 10000 in 2 weeks.

I am, calling on all who care and all who wish to see the steem coin grow more, Follow me and @timcliff and all others in this venture.

The fact is, cex.io would benefit more from having steemians in the exchange, and knowing how crazy and pushy we are, we would definitely be able to push cex.io into a higher position in terms of exchange usage.

I decided to cast my vote on the site, which you have to register for by the way,

Screenshot (628).png

  • A mail will be sent to you to use and confirm if you're truly the one that did the registration

Screenshot (629).png

Screenshot (624).png
click on the thumbs up button to vote, follow as well if you wish and then leave a real good comment.

Screenshot (625).png
I voted

  • leave a wonderful comment

Screenshot (626).png

  • I made some mistakes in this by listing some services as exchanges, also, this comment was waiting approval when I made it, but I'm sure they'll accept*

  • And finally, share to your friends, partners and all your steemit related individuals wherever, whenever you can!

Screenshot (631).png
posted immediately I finished voting, this is 2;43am in the middle of the night!
never sleep when there is steem to steem!

If we can get STEEM listed on CEX.IO, it will be a big win for the Steem community and for CEX.IO.

And in extension it would be a big win for you!


adeola.jpeg

Thanks for reading my blog, I am destinysaid, A music producer, blockchain evangelist, a man looking for change on the earth.

post by @'timcliff



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thanks for this guide, I hope the CEX.IO will see us!

Great information @destinysaid. You made a good call. I would be doing my part as regards this. Thanks. I am back in bits, lol.

thanks brother, its all good

I can imagine what the great call would bring up.

hopefully it will

Okay boss.

I like CEX.IO as a platform, Would love to see steem on it.

definitely, hopefully this should go well

Hmmm..! This is a really good one. We need to speak with one voice and use the instrument of number to push with strength. Thank you sir for sharing

thank you for dropping by!

well said @destinysaid,
Thank you for sharing, you are on point...
@vickyrich

This indeed is a clarion call for each and everyone of us to throw their weight behind our own steemit. Thank you destiny.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not refer to or relate to an open-source repository. See here for a definition of "open-source."

This contribution is nothing related to open-source project. C-cex is not an open-sourced exchange

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

ok, no problem homie,.

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value.

Send 2 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $3+ value.

Send 3 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value.

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65