I Suggest For Zoom In/Zoom Out Option on Omni Notes

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

Omni Notes is an open-source note taking application, designed to be lightweight and simple without giving up smart behavior. I suggest for users to be able to "zoom in"/"zoom out". I noticed that I couldn't pinch to Zoom In on the user interface. This was a challenge to me because I couldn't understand in details what the blog post really explained.

I decided to write this suggestion.

Proposal

I suggest that the developers of "Omni Notes" in the next upgrade of this app make it possible for users to Zoom in/Zoom out where they need a clearer view of what the note written or file imported really explains in details.

Mockups / Examples

Before

1.jpeg

After
2.jpeg

Benefits

  • In my opinion, this is a must have feature, knowing it is a common feature on most of the smartphone/touch device app. Having this feature on "Omni Notes" will help improve the app (give it more importance).

  • Introducing the Zoom In/Zoom Out feature will make it possible for users to get the best of experience using the app. Reading articles will be stress free.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

This is a notes app which already has sufficient text size which is easily readable that's why I don't think there should be a need of zoom in/out feature. It will only be a overkill of the app which will result in bad UX due to unnecessary zoom in/out.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55