You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Open-Source Screen Capture Tool - Capture, Edit & Upload Screenshots with ShareX

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This was a nice post, well written with good illustrative graphics. It got me to download the reviewed app, which is always a plus.

However, it is a little thin when it comes to editorial content. There's some, but most of this post contains information that would have been easy to find elsewhere. When it comes to posts about an app or a project you were not involved in developing, I want to read more about your own experience. That's the editorial content we're always looking for.

A more in depth comparison with the Snip tool would also have made this post stronger. I've long used the printscreen key, and pasted the result to Paint.net (a very good, free app. Sadly, not open source). So when you say "I used to use that, but this is better," I want more information on why and how it's better.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback, this was my first post under the utopian-io tag, so I was fully expecting it not to be up to standard just yet.

I will take this feedback into account and edit this post tomorrow, so it contains a comparison with the Windows Snip tool for any future readers who might appreciate that too.

Thanks for reviewing my post!

Changelog

  • Added showcase of Windows Snipping tool
  • Added new part about the settings of ShareX + Comparison with Snipping tool
  • Adjusted 'Conclusion' to contain a bit more personal experiences

I hope that these adjustments make the post a bit better @didic

Gimp is as powerful as you are likely to need and easy to use if you only want to do basic stuff. It's also open source.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 17 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81