You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Telegram, A next-generation end-to-end instant messenger, or just another whatsapp photocopy.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is another very comprehensive review and comparison, highlighting Telegram's advantages.

I did feel you were a bit slanted in the comparison. For instance, Whatsapp being device based rather than cloud based does have security advantages. And while I share your distrust of Whatsapp's owners, they've shown considerable commitment to security in the app.

Once again, I felt that writing quality let down your fine content. I understand you use Grammarly, but the thing about Grammarly and Hemingway is that they are tools. They are useful at pointing to certain problems, and can sometimes offer solutions. But they are not a magic bullet to quality writing. To that end, I will repeat my previous advice that you work on simplifying your sentences. I would also pay particular mind to long sentences that need to be broken up, or at least have a comma.

Still, I definitely see and appreciate the effort you're putting in, and have no doubt that you will continue to work on your writing.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

I've found https://english.stackexchange.com/ to be an excellent tool. It would make a fine complement to reliance on Grammarly and Hemmingway.

@harry-heightz I feel like Telegram's signup isn't nearly so free from friction as you describe. But I enjoyed your piece overall as it offers insight into what I've never seen, since I abandoned signup.

Thanks!

Hahaha. Thanks @tdre. I'll definitely check out the tool you suggested.

Thank you for your review, @didic! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88