You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing StemQ - An upcoming Q&A app for STEM subjects

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is an excellent and comprehensive update, that covers much of what I want to know about StemQ before launch.

I'm intrigued by your decision to promote it as a way to post articles about topics, beyond the usual Q&A use of Person A asking a question and Person B, C, and D providing their answers. I'm not saying it's a wrong choice, but it is definitely a choice.

I am curious to know how StemQ will encourage factual answers and discourage opinion based answers. In a decentralized system, controlling that would be a challenge.

Finally, the post had some minor issues of style, grammar, and proofreading. As usual, I am happy to provide examples in a follow-up comment if wanted.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks @didic.

I'm intrigued by your decision to promote it as a way to post articles about topics, beyond the usual Q&A use of Person A asking a question and Person B, C, and D providing their answers.

Yes, I think it may be a suitable format. Truth is that most posts that I have submitted under the @steemstem category could have been formatted as a question/answer.
So I'll give this manner of posting a shot when StemQ is up and see if I get some good reaction.

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 29 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61