You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Sprtshub.io - Episode 1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for your contribution, and for introducing this service.

I had some issues with the post, in regards to both content and presentation.

On the content side, we expect significant editorial content for Utopian Blog category posts. Your post was entirely made up of information easily available elsewhere. What was your experience with Sportshub? What made it a good experience? Where is it lacking?

Also, there are factual issues. "We all know that you can log in to any Dapp on the Steem Blockcain with Steemconnect" is something I wish were true, but is not. There dApps that require that you put in your Steem credentials. Also, I just tried the sign up process myself, and there a step you missed. After logging in with Steemconnect, it wanted my email, and asked that I agree with the terms and conditions. This is standard, of course, in many sites. But there was no link to the terms and conditions. I didn't complete my sign up.

Finally, there are issues with the presentation, in the areas of style and grammar.

  • "Most people never loved or had a passion for their at first" confused me. "for their" what? Job? Hobby?

  • "You get to read Sports new on the platform also." I think you meant "sports news"?

I am sorry if this review seems harsh. I want you to write better, awesome posts about this service and any other you may be interested in promoting. I recently wrote a post called How To Write a Great Utopian Blog Post with some tips and links on how to improve your contributions to our category. You may find it helpful.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 30 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44