You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian/Davinci Portuguese Translation Team Report - Weeks #1 and #2

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Congratulations on the Portuguese translation team's two week anniversary! It's always great to see more languages being added and new teams getting some momentum. I love the transparency on display in this post. Open source is all about transparency, and this is a great example of that.

As a translator myself, I found the discussion of the two variants of Portuguese to be fascinating.

I would advise, once again, paying more attention to grammar. I realize English isn't your first language, nor is it the language you translate to, but I believe improving English grammar will not only help your posts in English, it will also help you with translating from the language. I certainly feel working on my own English grammar has helped me as a translator.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 20 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84