You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Steemhunt #5 - Maximize the Biggest Airdrop ever for SP Holders

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I have to admit, this post presented a bit of a dilemma. As a Utopian moderator, I'm sure you know we expect promotional blogposts to include significant editorial content. A point of view. To me, this post felt more tutorial-ish, and may have been a better fit there if it included significantly greater technical detail.

That said, it is promoting an important event happening in a significant open source platform. So, as I said: A dilemma. I have decided to score it, but I with a decreased score. And I would advise you to make sure future posts are appropriate for their category.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 21 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @didic, thank you for taking the time to write the comments. You are right that it sounds more like a tutorial but my intention was really to promote Steemhunt on their first day of airdrop for the blog category so thanks for reviewing it. I want to learn how to write blogs. You mention that blogs need more editorial content. In what way can I turn this more into an editorial content so that in future blog posts, I will bear this in mind as I write. Thanks for your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81