Promoting Steemit In Nigeria: "No 1 Social Media Cryptocurrency Platform"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My name is Eldah Regina Chioma and this is my first contribtion to open source by means of publicity through social media platforms like Facebook. I decided to spread the awareness by promoting steemit, the number one social media cryptocurrency platform built on the steem blockchain to reward users for content creating and content curating.
I decided to promote Steemit using Facebook media platform to spread the awareness to the people of Nigeria. I believe the world is metarphorsize into a decentralized platform and making the awareness to the people of Nigeria can help enrich lives through steemit.

Audience

My target audience for this promotion:

Location: Nigeria

Population: 180 Million

Age Range: 18-65 years

Audience number proposed to reach: 7 Million

This is my first promotion for his project, there would surely be more in the future.

An Ad boost was provided with an option to reach this specific set of audience in Nigeria.

Activity

In order to reach my goal and target audience, I created a Facebook page called Steemit HUB Nigeria. On the page i made a post about steemit, explaining how the platform works, how to register, how to earn rewards and other functionalities. The post reached an audience of 6500 as at the time of this report.

Proof Of Work
My facebook page account display is "Steeemit HUB Nigeria" and my face username, Eldah Regina Chioma and the same with my Steemit Account display name which is Eldah Regina Chioma. Also Included is the Cover Page of my Facebook Page which contains my username @eldahcee.
Below are linkups to show the Relationships between my steemit account, facebook page and facebook account.
eli 2.png

link to my facebook page
link to my facebook post

eli 3.png

eli 5.png

eli 11.png

Results

The facebook post had quite a huge reachout to 6500+ facebook users in just a day with the aid of a facebook ad. I also did other Several engagements and tutorial session on mini groups and other web platforms were done to provide information about steemit and how to go about registering, using, content creating and content curating on the steemit.com platform.

Video Proof Of Work.
The video contains link up between the my facebook page and facebook account. It also contains a proof that desired audience were reached.

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • This is not considered a successful promotion as it did not get the required impressions of at least 50 like, comments, shares and post clicks
    You can contact us on Discord.
    [utopian-moderator]

Hey @creon, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Would like to see an screenshot of your engagement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62