You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: comment.upvote doesn't work on some cases at Beem

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Somehow I forgot updating the reproduce script here, updated now.

    reply_comment = Comment(reply["operations"][0][1])

works fine. Comment class can also work with op data.

holger already fixed the issue. :)

Btw, it's a deterministic bug, any chance you're using .vote instead of upvote?

Sort:  

ah, I checked github now. I see Holger fixed it, and I see it was only reproducable on a newly created Comments.

The problem I've seen is completely random. Could be 1 in a 1000 upvotes that just silently fails. Actually the .upvote method returns a valid vote, so no error, but it is not added to the blockchain. Few users talked about it on Discord.
It doesn't necessarily need to be linked to Beem, but I had users complaining just after switching to beem. Need some more time to try to debug that one... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73