A steemit platform with inbuilt button linking steemnow.com or steemd.com OR a live streaming feature to monitor VP, will positively enhance user experience: Please look into thissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians, greetings.



It is great to be here again after two days break. It certainly feels like forever. Kudos to our very own @elear for coming up with this opportunity to make our voice count in areas we deem fit. This is certainly a great innovation. To our ever working moderators who are working round the clock to ensure contributions to open source projects are of high standards and devoid of repetition, you guys are awesome. I sincerely missed this community in the last two days of my absence.


Two of the most used and important third party websites in steem blockchain are www.steemnow.com and steemd.com, which among other things present stats regarding the state of a specific account in a very unambiguous way. One of those stats shown by these two third party websites is voting power(VP). Monitoring the state of voting power at all times is essential in rewarding authors handsomely and steem power building through deriving maximum benefits from curation activities.


However, some hardworking Steemians who have fallen in love with Steemit and would go on commenting on and upvoting articles endlessly, hardly know this. Even when they know, they may find it difficult to monitor VP, thereby depriving both the authors of the works they upvote of well-deserved rewards and themselves of steem power that is supposed to accrue from curation activity.


I will use what happened in my community — @euronation — last week to buttress my point here. One Steemian with good knowledge of how to carry out curation in such a way that gives maximum benefits to both authors and the curators themselves, is @smyle. Last week, while auditing members VP, he called the attention of @edith4angelseu to her VP which was at 18% and advised her against Upvoting further articles as doing so adds no benefits to both the authors and herself. @edith4angelseu expressed regrets and promised to skip some days to allow her VP recover.


I am therefore suggesting that a button linked to steemnow.com/steemd.com be included in the steemit.com homepage interface. Or at least a live-streaming feature that will display one's VP at all times. This will ensure members know the state of their VP at all times and carry out curation activities in a manner that not only benefits the authors but also themselves in terms of steem power actual. The right spot to include such feature, assuming this suggestion is considered, is shown in red circle in the image below.



The other day, while going through utopian.io platform, I stumbled on a button termed 'activity'. On clicking it, I was taken to steemd.com website, where my VP was laid bare. I think that's time saving and amazing. see the image below.




I can bet that if not the fact that utopian.io is an open source based platform, that feature alone is enough to divert attention from steemit.com. Code writers behind steemit.com should take a clue from this and build similar feature on steemit.com homepage to enhance user experience.


Suffice to say that an all-in-one steemit.com would make people much more addicted to the platform; a development which will positively affect value of steem.



Thanks for reading.



Na Your Naija Boi, Euro

@eurogee


Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Hey @eurogee I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 71% Power!

Achievements

-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!
-You have just unlocked 5 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Hey boss @eurogee, I rejoice with you for your achievement. When i saw the post, i told myself, that my boss has really been contributing well to this @utopian-io. So glad they even recognised it. Kudos boss

Hello @adore-eu

Thanks for finding time to visit my blog. I am really impressed by your activities in this platform despite the fact that you're out of direct contact with the family on whatsaap. Someone else would have lose interest. Keep it up. Hope to see you soonest.

@eurogee

I adore you all and to tell you the truth, i cant stay without reading from some of you. You guys are gifted and i learn a lot from each post. Thanks for appreciating and thanks for the honor of me being among the team ofour newly installed @euronation

That's a great suggestion, always love to see my voting power without having to go to steemd.com or steemnow.com to do that. Awesome 👍💯

It is good that you found this suggestion worthy of inclusion. God bless

Thank you for your contribution. Please remove the steemdev tag as it is not related. Then I will approve.

[utopian-moderator]

I will do that now

Thank you. Approved.

[utopian-moderator]

You are wonderful. More greese to your elbow.

Thanks for this, I'm still learning how works, please can you write a post about voting power, curation and steem power, to help newbies.thanks

Hello @joysimon

I appreciate your question and thanks for checking on my post. I would advice you go here and read up everything:

https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_my_voting_power

It would be great if this feature is considered. I wish there can be a way we can push this to the right persons. RESTEEMING this is a must for me.

That's awesome of you. I pray this suggestion of mine is considered. Thanks

Hi @eurogee
Your contributions are always superb. Great idea!
@dubem-eu

Thanks you my brother

Congratulations @eurogee, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1759 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2066.03. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This is cool. Good suggestion

Thanks

Tnx for sharing this information @eurogee. While reading this informative article at spot on some thing I don't know b4 concerning my VP, ie its has to be monitored.. Tnx

Download the apps I asked you to download okay. Be of high spirit. Success awaits all of us.

@eurogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87