Community Bounty - Increasing the prize for the Suggestions monthly contest

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Last week I made a dPoll asking for donations to create a Community bounty for the Suggestions Category contest. The response was really good, a big thank you to the voters :)


source

Community bounty

The community bounty will increase the prize of the monthly contest.
This will allow me to split the prize, 80% for the winner and 20% for the second place, so contributors will have more chances to win.
To read more about the contest, check here. In short, it rewards users that submit high quality content to the Utopian Suggestions Category. To have more chances to win the user needs to submit more than one high quality post per month.

Donors

In my previous post I said "at least 1 STEEM", but a user suggested that there shouldn't be a minimum to donate, so you can donate the amount you want, just remember that it will be divided into 3 months.
For those who donate 1 STEEM or more, I will add their username in my weekly reports, as a thank you.

How

  • Send the donation to @favcau
  • Add the Memo Suggestions Contest
  • Everyone can donate, even if you didn't vote the dPoll.
  • Since I update the ranking every week, donations received after the second week will be added to the following month.

Here I mention those who voted for Yes or Maybe so they get a notification. :)
@abbak7 @emrebeyler @tdre @tobias-g @blockchainstudio @vimukthi

Sort:  

10 STEEM sent. Thanks for your efforts. :)

Wow! Thank you! :)

6 STEEM incoming. Great initiative.

Thank you! You're awesome!

I will send some over in a few days when a post pays out as I recently powered up all my liquid Steem. Interested to see how this works out and I've been thinking about following your lead for the bug-hunting category.

Furthermore, I need to get back into writing a few more suggestions, but with helping with the development of @steemgigs, bug-hunting and a few moderations here and there it hasn't really worked out.

Regardless, keep up the good work and great to see you're consistently motivated to keep on improving the engagement within the category.

Yes, don't worry. Take your time.

I've been thinking about following your lead for the bug-hunting category.

Let me know if I can help you with something :)

10 Steem to this amazing project!

Vamos! :D
Gracias Leo.

10 STEEM sent. You took my prize back. But I'll be back to get it back with interest! :)

Amazing!

But I'll be back to get it back with interest!

I'll be waiting for you :D

Congratulations @favcau! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @favcau!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@favcau You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94