You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1UP is coming back! Community display / creation

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hey @stoodkev,

I really like the idea that @flauwy has with this and wish you all the best!
Regarding your PR on github I made you a couple of comments. Mostly because of code formatting, you are using all the time different styles for strings: "" vs ''. You should stick to one version in the whole project, (pref: ''). It also looks like your code is always different indented, sometimes 2, 4 or more spaces. You should also be consitent about this and javascript uses 2 spaces a indentation level. There are code formatters out there, I was linking you Prettier already in your PR. It makes the code more readable and maintainable.

I was trying to always give you an example on how to improve or giving you a reference to a documentation.

Best

Sort:  

Hey @fel1xw
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thanks for the time you took to review the code.
I've been told many times about the formatting but I guess I just don't like constraints ^^
Joke aside I usually beautify it when reaching a milestone rather than for every single update when I'm the only one working on a project.
I guess I really need to work on forcing myself to follow the best practices =p

EDIT : Might need more work (I didnt refractor the cloud as most of it will be discarded) but it looks better already : Beautify & Refractor code

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89