You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Case for Showing Pending Rewards in STEEM

in #utopian-io5 years ago

I do not count any of this money until I get in my hot little hands to spend it. I look at the rewards with hope, and look at my sp to see if I am growing. But I consider it to be "funny money" while here on STEEM and not worth worrying about. Once I get it through Blocktrades and my exchange and into the currency where I am it is lower anyway.

Right now my posts are paying out a lot more sp and steem than they used to. That's all good and I like the sp increase, but in the real world it is less than it seems.

I take cash out for as much as I need or have available to take about weekly and have since Dec 2017. I use this money to live on in the third world. The ups and downs are not easy to deal with, but watching the rise and fall in here is pretty much meaningless to me.

In those heady days a years ago, times were great, and I sure hope they will be again :)

Sort:  

Yes, some of us live in places where online earnings can stretch further - some years ago was easily able to earn my rent. Not quite at the moment, though!

But the point is that earning the steem happens within the blockchain, spending it is at the moment of exchange. Would be good to get that room in Yangon in STEEM :-)

The place in Yangon was $7 usd for two nights so steem got that one. It was a hostel, so I only had a bed in a cubby, but it was a great place in every way.

Where I am now in Kuala Lumpur is $85 usd per month - my whole month is about $300 usd for everything here and I struggle at the moment to get that. But I am ever the optimist :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87