You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Platform Proposal: Trade Vested Stake (SP) for Liquidity (Steem and/or SBD)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Very interesting proposal. I see a demand in what you suggest when it comes to monetizing your stake for liquid funds. There would be indeed instantly a market for that. However, I am not sure that an average investor would be more incentivized to buy Steem because of that in the first place and that is ultimately our goal. Also, as @ura-soul mentions, we would loose the account recovery function because hackers could sell our SP instantly. That would be a huge loss of functionality in my opinion. I can sleep easiers with such a security layer on my most precious crypto account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91