You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: football 0.2.0 - Adding classes, helper functions and increasing usability

Great thing Amos.
I did set up a poisson prediction model but in excel.
I know that by using java or Pi it would have much more value. But I can’t code 😔
Keep it going!

Sort:  

Thanks! Also that's seriously cool! Where did you get the statistics to create a prediction model? When I wanted to make this package I was looking at other APIs that have some more information like Opta's, but they are all paid subscriptions as far as I could tell. I found this website last year, which seems pretty cool and could possibly be scraped...

The pure data is downloaded from football-data.co.uk
A real gold mine for football data!
If you need some assistence let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88