New logo design for open source, which I propose to Bilight

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Bilight is an application A simple Android application that controls the iBox lamp, RGBW, RGBWW and Dual-White lightbulbs at the same time, without ever having to switch "Remotes" like in the original Milight application. Only compatible with the Milight v6 protocol.

Before designing this logo, I am familiar with electronic sites and looking for open source based applications and github checks first.

Next check the github repository manually, whether the app has committed last no more than one year. To fulfill the utopian rule.

8.jpg

7.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg


DIFFERENT FOUR COLOR VARIATION


3.jpg


LOGO BLACK AND WHITE


1.jpg

6.jpg


DIFFERENT COLOR VARIATION


8.jpg


DIFFERENT ICON


5.jpg


DIFFERENT ICON SIZE


192.gif

192 px

144.gif

144 px


Benefits / Improvements


The new icon design will make it more popular and understood / recognizable by app users, so I recommend this icon by using the concept of this form of logo concept I take from
the form of the initial logo, because the shape of this lamp in accordance with the name of the logo or
application function AND this line shape i inspired from bilight application name. I take the initial
letter of the name of the application yes it B.


Tools


To design the icon, I use autocad and adobe illustrator applications. why i use autocad application, maybe this is slightly different from other designer. In my opinion, the autocad application is easy to use to find the logo icon pattern shape.


KONCEPT


9.jpg


PROOF OF WORK


Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot_3.png

Screenshot_4.png


Download Font


SDFVWS.png

I prepared some files that you can use with pdf format, adobe illustrator, pdf and svg. If you want the file, you can press the download link below.

Download file

Application source

source text



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@fulsketch, No matter approved or not, I upvote and support you.

Please remove that onúoff symbol or maki it much bigger, its too small of a detail.

  • you forgot to change the title. Pls change it too.

ok mod, i've zoomed the image on / off

I've fixed it

Hey @fulsketch I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59