You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork20 Curation Analysis

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hey, @miniature-tiger.

Very informative, even if some of it was to be expected. As in, by shifting the fifteen minutes up, in turn, the best times to vote were pushed up.

The question becomes, how to realistically keep up with this without autovoting. The only thing I can think of is, I need to have more authors designated on GINAbot.

It's hard to ignore the curation percentages and where they increase. That is one thing I have been trying to do for the period of time I've been here. The problem is always getting there soon enough. I'm usually beyond 30 minutes anyway. Like now. :)

Sort:  

There is the possibility that, rather than higher potential rewards increasing manual curation, the shorter timescales force more people into voting automation. It would kind of negate improved content discovery.

I expect people will end up with a mixture of both. Key authors on an automated retainer system. But leaving some mana for manual curation and seeking out new content. We'll see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85