You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archipelago - Player elimination, game phases and declaring a winner!

I really like the look of your game. It feels like a board game like the ones I play with my friends!
But I didn't understand how to play it. I couldn't find a tutorial but I didn't search for long. You should do a basic tour for new comers or start a tutorial game. In video games when you start and you don't know the control, the game takes you by the hand and in a matter of minutes you know how to play.

Let's go for the review:

Well this is going to be short as I don't have much to say, you've done an excellent job.

And well that's all, again good job!

I hope you'll do a tutorial :p

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks Grégory!

Yes, the game definitely needs some form of in-game guide or initial instructions, possibly a list of rules and a map key too. Also a backstory and a little more graphics / branding to give it a more rounded professional feel. All to come once I've finished off the functionality of gameplay and done a little gameplay testing (just so that I don't have to re-write the instructions each time I find I need to change something in the game).

Thanks for the feedback tips and the link to the style guidelines too. Very useful!

Hey @gregory.latinier
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81