You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOSSbot Voter v0.3 finally here!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Good work bro. Actually I came here through this link from your Hackernoon tutorial about Fossbot. I made an account on Heroku but they want my credit card details and I am not feeling it safe. Is there any other website which support this program?
Another thing which I wanted to ask you is how can we make a small bid bot? I will wait for your reply.
@personz

Sort:  

I understand what you mean, not everyone wants to add their credit card details. They only want these because of the Heroku scheduler add-on so if you remove this and call it yourself from your local computer for example, you could get away with not adding your credit card.

Either that or use the Docker deployment which you can run anywhere where Docker is supported (locally, and many cloud server hosting services), but unfortunately it has not been upgraded to v0.3.0 yet, I need some help doing that, so you'll miss out on all the updates if you go that way.

Regarding the bid bot, I can't help you directly there, but @klye released some early beta source code recently, you can see it here, it also uses Node.js

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51