New Logo/Icon For Open Mail Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

OPEN MAIL preview.jpg

Details

Today I will contribute by creating a logo, as usual, when I was browsing on google playstore I found an email app that caught my attention, we certainly know that email is a tool for mailing in this modern era, everyone now has email and people certainly have more than one email and a variety of different emails in use, and this time I found an open source email application is good to use, this application may not be well known but worth to try, this application called Open Mail and I'm sure this application will be much in the future.

Features
  • Open Source email client supports multiple accounts, POP3, IMAP and Push IMAP.

which looks less than this application is in the logo is very common in my opinion and the form is almost the same as other email applications, and this time I create a logo with different shapes but have the same meaning, this logo is simple and of course very good if in use on Open Mail application

Original Logo

ORIGINAL.JPG

Proposal Logo

EDIT.jpg

Logo Variations

OPEN MAIL VARIAN.jpg

B/W Version

OPEN MAIL b&w.jpg
OPEN MAIL v.jpg

Color Code to Create Logo Variations

  1. 51a2fd, 1d4a94, 1d83da, f1eeee
  2. fd517e, 941d41, da1d52, f1eeee
  3. 51fdae, 1d9455, 1dda76, f1eeee
  4. fbfd51, 90941d, dad81d, f1eeee
  5. fd51f3, 8d1d94, da1dd3, f1eeee

Sizes

512px512px.png
215px215px.png
144px144px.png

Font Used

Neuropolitical Regular | Download

Benefits / Improvements

I created this logo with some soft colors that varied with a slightly dark color so it looks very beautiful, this logo I created with the intention that this app looks different from other email applications that carry a logo that is almost the same, the logo that I created may look simple but I'm sure this logo will make playstore customers interested in using Open Mail app, and I hope with this logo then this application continues to grow over time.

Tools

When designing something, I always use software from Adobe, Adobe Photoshop. This time I use Adobe Photoshop CC 2015. I often create logos and this is one of my hobbies and loves to do it.

Proof Work

1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG
6.JPG
7.JPG
8.JPG
9.JPG
10.JPG
11.JPG
11.JPG
12.JPG
13.JPG
14.JPG
15.JPG
16.JPG

Original and New Comparison

COMPARISON.jpg

Original files

All files can be downloaded via link:

All files in Gdrive : Donwload



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @healthinfact, your contribution was rejected by the supervisor @knowledges because he found out that it did not follow the Utopian rules.

Upvote this comment to help Utopian grow its power and help other Open Source contributions like this one. Do you want to chat? Join me on Discord.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @radudangratian, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Hello @healthinfact, Your contribution has been declined because it was discovered that you used the wrong repository. The application itself is forked from the current repo which you used. Please You should endeavor to cross check the correct project's repo before contributing to save time.

PS. This contribution will be unvoted. Thank you.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @knowledges, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Nice bro, im in love with your art work

thank you bro, your work is also very interesting for me @ybreza

  • Please provide 1 color B/W version

The repository is wrong.Please change the repository as soon as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16