[aggroed/Agx] Update README.md with Getting Started Information

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

My goal with this contribution is to make it easy for developers to get started developing with AgX, big thanks to @stoodkev for that post and @aggroed as the sponsor of the project.

Bug Fixes

Well, I did not find any bugs yet with AgX, I did find one with a prerequisite, so I made a post about it right here on Utopian and wrote a pull request to fix it.

New Features

I updated the package.json file so that it outputs the url of the web service so developers can trigger the code to run. I fixed the name of the application and added the link to the github repository as good practice.

agx-helo-01.png

Next update was to the README.md file. I documented the prerequisite, I listed the environment variables that will hold your steem userid and your posting Wif key and instructed how to get the code and start the web server.

Of course you will have to update the steem userid and posting Wif key with your own if you decide to use this code for other purposes.

agx-helo-02.png

New Projects

  • I'm working on mocha+chai tests for this project

How to contribute?

  • Fork it on github and make a pull request. Your imagination is the only limit to what new features you can contribute.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Although the actual development part in this is more or less not existent, your contribution clearly has added much value. You invested time and know-how to understand the code and eventually write the instructions for other developers, which the project owner did not provide. You even fixed a third party dependency to make the installation process work flawless. And also your changes to the package config totally make sense and are for sure appreciated by the maintainer.

I have to clearly point out though that this is definitely an edge-case. According to our current rules, contributions that are more focused on the code itself, have a much higher chance to get approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Loading...

Hey @helo I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Upvoté et resteem !!!!!

@helo, Upvote for supporting you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63