New Proposed Icon Design for LoneColor Color Wallpaper App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!
Let me share to you my design for an open source app named Lone Color.

About the App

1.0 introxxxhdpi.png
Lone Color is an open source and completely free, without ads or Internet permissions. It is color wallpaper which change into random colors by just tapping the icon. It is very easy to use and brings countless palettes of color to smartphone or tablet.

Proposed Versus Official Icon

I introduced a new object in the creation of my proposed icon while maintaining the color used in the official icon which are the hues of orange and violet.
2.0 Comparisonxxxhdpi.png

Concept

Retaining the droplet symbol, I added the color pallet to illustrate that you can choose any color as your wallpaper but I keep the color choice limited to one to show that there only one color at a time.
3.0 Conceptxxxhdpi.png

Color Variations and Color Codes

In the first color I choose to use the original hues that appear in the official icon. Then I picked two more colors which are blue and green.
6.0 color varxxxhdpi.png

One Color Variation

7.0 bnwxxxhdpi.png

Mock-up of New Icon

4.0 mockupxxxhdpi.png

Loading Screen

5.0 loadingxxxhdpi.png

Proof of Works

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png

Icon Sizes for Android

192x192 pixels
192mdpi.png
144x144 pixels
144mdpi.png

Icon with text and sizes

512x512 pixels
512mdpi.png


256x256 pixels
256mdpi.png


640x154 pixels
640x154mdpi.png


1280x308pixels
1280x308mdpi.png


Fonts Style Use

The font style I use in the presentation is "Sad Richard".
8.0 fontxxxhdpi.png

Benefits/Improvement

This design will be another concept in refining the icon. I introduced a new object which is the color pallet in the creation of my proposed icon while maintaining the color used in the official icon which are the hues of orange and violet. I also provided vector files so anyone can reproduce or edit the proposed icon.
image.png

Tools

I used the Adobe Illustrator CC 2017 in the creation of this new icon as well as the presentation.


image.png


Original Files

Here are the links of the files I used in creating the design.
I provided adobe illustrator available export formats.
Sharable link

All files and presentation materials I used in this design are all originally created by me.

Comments which can improve my work are all welcome.
Thank you for taking time to view my design.
Have a great day!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @helsy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice design and presentation @helsy
You're doing great thumbs up! 😀

I admired this presentation, this is perfect 👍👍

Thank you @cashthekush
For appreciation.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • Dont use so many effects like shadows and shine. A good logo needs to work without it as well.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you sir for reviewing my post.
I’ll be sure to follow your suggestion next time.

Congratulations @helsy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63