You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Beem] [Version: 0.20.19] Showing wrong steem and sbd balances for some accounts

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

I can confirm, that the output of beem is different from the output of steemit.com

ayasha mit beem:

steem 0.045 STEEM and sbd 1.714 SBD

https://steemit.com/@ayasha.json:

"sbd_balance": "1.225 SBD",

I will investigate what could cause this. Thanks a lot for reporting!

Sort:  

Sorry for spamming,
after investigating, I'm confident that this is not a bug. The observation was, that beem shows 1.714 SBD, whereas steemtit.com shows 1.225 SBD.

After visting https://steemd.com/@ayasha, I saw that there was a claim of 0.489 SBD, which exlains the difference 1.225 + 0.489 = 1.714

So the only "bug" of beem is that it is faster than the rest :).

Nothing spam here. Now, I got the issue.
But i wonder why it wouldn't let me transfer 0.82 steem. If you have seen the full video, u must have seen i tried to transfer 0.82 steem which beem was showing. But it said i dunt have enough balance, but when i tried 0.819 the transaction had gone through.

I checked the beem code, beem just passes the values from the API node. When there is an issue, it is a steem RPC node issue.

@holger80,
I checked again and found beem calculating balance along with the unclaimed reward. Was it built on that way to show actual balance+unclaimed reward? If yes, then beem is working fine. But i don't think it's a good feature.

Try this out:

curl -s --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0", "method":"condenser_api.get_accounts", "params":[["eftikhan"]], "id":1}' https://api.steemit.com

"sbd_balance":"0.412 SBD"

Where my beem bot is showing

There is some unclaimed reward in that account. But a discord js bot shows the correct one.

Let me know if you want to test, after my claim. I will keep it unclaimed.
What happened yesterday is actually, account ayasha's claimed her reward the time between ur test and my test which made us think that it was a node issue

Loading...

Most welcome. Great to see you action on the report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08