You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Rules Update #9: CrowdIn Support & Moderation Quiz. Quality Over Quantity!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I dont agree with this rule: "As a contributor you can start contributing again on CrowdIn as long as you are enabled as a proofreader on the project. " As a Crowdin project manager I prefer to have only 2 proofreaders by language. Having 10 or 20 proofreaders will be a disaster! Note that any translator can downvote a translation or report it with a better one so the proofreader gets an alert. Proofreading is not just translate, its getting things better and solving issues. So please find a new way to solve things and drop this requirement

Sort:  

Sorry, I am a native speaker of Indonesia and an I have been active in utopian since two months ago. All of my contributions are Translations. Honestly, I have ever seen a lot of contributions with low-quality translations because the contributors are not qualified and their translations were out of the context. Therefore, every contribution on translations should be derived from proofreaders based on their native languages. I believe that the rules are changed based on deep consideration in order to produce higher quality contributions. That's what I have observed so far @horus68

I agree. Maybe a close integration with Crowding could solve the issue. Translators with approved translations could perhaps be rewarded - this would keep people from rushing into proofreading only. We are getting requests for proofreading for languages where translators ion has barely started ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91