Tutorial : How to Configure JetPack Plugin and Protect Wordpress

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Tutorial : How to Configure JetPack Plugin and Protect Wordpress

Thank God because I still alive until today.
This is my first contribution on @utopian-io by writing a tutorial wordpress plugin tutorials. Today I want to explain the security plugin for wordpress, it is Jetpack Plugin by automatic. I choose the following github because it still not expired .
Gituhub : https://github.com/Automattic/jetpack
category : Tutorials

I have a wordpress site as a media to practice all of tutorial about wordpress, my site is antivirus-news.com. After I success apply a configurations like jetpack plugin on my site then I write a benefit tutorial for help the wordpress user around the world.

Prepare the following items before do jetpack plugin by automatic installation:

  • Email account [Gmail, Yahoo, Hotmail and others]
  • Wordpress account [If you do not have a wordpress account you can register it here on this link] or pay attention to picture below :
  • Wordpress site

Jetpack plugin definition

jetpack plugin by automatic is a plugin require for statistics, associated blog posts, search engine optimization, social sharing, protection, backups, rate, as well as e-mail list management.

How to install and activate Jetpack plugin on wordpress :

  1. Login to your dashboard like the following picture :

    Input username and password.

  2. Go to plugin page and search jetpack plugin on the search bar of the plugin page like the following example :

  3. The next step click install the jetpack plugin by automatic

  4. Activated the plugin like the following picture:

  5. The plugin activated now, and you will redirect to jetpack connection.

  6. Connect jetpack plugin by automatic to wordpress by click sign up and connect jetpack first, like this :

    See the completion connection jetpack plugin to wordpress like the following picture :

  7. Then choose start with free

  8. The plugin activated now

How to configure the jetpack plugin by automatic, follow the tutorials below :

  1. Go plugin page and find jetpack and click setting like the following picture :

  2. After that, we can configure writing, sharing, discussion, traffic and security on jetpack dashboard like on the following picture.

  3. If you want to protect your wordpress you can click the security on Jetpack plugin by automatic on dashboard of jetpack. like this :

  4. Finish

What this plugin does on your wordpress as follow :

  • The JetPack plugin can Sharing to social media, Subscriptions, Gravatar Hovercards, Contact Form, Carousel, Likes, Tiled Galleries, Photon, Monitor, Related posts, Single Sign On and SEO Tools.
    Please activate all of the recommended features of jetpack plugin by click the activate recomended features like the following picture :

  • The jetpack plugin can give the report of site stats, please go to jetpack dashboard and click site stats like the following picture :

  • The jetpack plugin also can protect wordpress from spamming activity, because jetpack contected to Akismet anti spam. Look the picture below to see the spam stats from record by akismet.

Thank you for Moderators and @utopian-io.
Thank you for reader.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations @humanpotrat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

jetpack is very good plugin
thanks for shring the nice info.
i ma personally using it.
it is of great worth.
lets connect.
@qami

Having read this I thought it was really informative. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this content together.
I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

I’ve visited this blog before but after browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

I wanted to thank you for this very good read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post…

this plugin very usefull

Your contribution cannot be approved yet because it is not as informative as other contributions. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution and add try to improve the length and detail of your contribution (or add more images/mockups/screenshots), to reapply for approval.

  • Please explain what this plugin does with example images.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

My contribution was edited.
I explained what this plugin does and add some example images. . .

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @humanpotrat I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84