You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing The (Guide)lines: Part 1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Chick article I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I will be glad for a reciprocal subscription.

Hey @didic How are you doing? Here is my take.

We are not interested in duplicated content. If all of the information you're presenting in a post about an open source project is available at their website or Steemit account, you aren't bringing the kind of value we want to see, unless it's your project.

Why even say this? Why not just tell people what to do and leave out what not to do. There is a endless amount of common knowledge and man do we have to rear(retrain) everyone again? Why not tell them to bring their A game, and send them to places like the Hemingway app that will help them accomplish that?

You might think "but people want to know about the project! They don't care about me!" And you'd be wrong. We can find out about the project from its creators, we can google. We're on a blogging system built on a blockchain. The human, personal, element is what will make your post truly shine.

This is on point and I think exactly what we want for the future of this project. We need to let everyone know they have the potential to shine. Then if they believe in themselves and act upon that belief they will succeed.

One of the things I think most blogs lack is a good introduction. Something that will entice readers to read it all. Next thing needed is good subtitles just like the chapters of a book. Page breaks are pretty, but good introduction followed buy great subtitles for following chapters is better. It makes for a quick peruse and a quick understanding of the content of a post.

To many blogs try to be click bait with the title. I think it leaves readers with a sour taste in their mouth. I think titles should be concise and truthful.

I am a picky reader and I don't open my eyes to everyone's words. Those things help me to want to read what I find.

Don't we want them to gain readers and learn to blog better?

Tell me what you think about my ideas?

Sort:  

The thing is, the way the new guidelines are constructed, we are not going to tell people what to do (or not to do). We are going to tell moderators what to judge a lot more. The post I quoted from was not about the guidelines, but did try to deal with some of the common issues I deal with as a moderator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87