You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talk to the CEO - Utopian Translations Category

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you, @elear, for this opportunity and for setting us up with a meeting on Monday. I’ll do my best to participate.
In the meantime, my thoughts became too big for a single comment so I went ahead and wrote my first #iamutopian post.

My general thoughts run along the same lines as some comments I’ve read here already. I agree with most observations @scienceangel made with regards to the new questionnaire, I agree with @dimitrisp’s comments on communication, and I definitely support @egotheist plea for allowing LMs to translate (although I understand the rationale behind not letting them). My post covers:

  • the current questionnaire, with brief observations on the new proposal
  • communication
  • LM rewards and translations privileges

With regards to the new questionnaire I understand what’s being given as a reason for granularity but I also agree with @scienceangel that our aim should be to have perfect to nearly-perfect translations with good presentation posts. Each translator should be encouraged to submit only contributions that reach those thresholds and therefore granularity in the review questionnaire would be useless in differentiating final scores.

Sort:  

As we move toward utopian v2 the presentation of the post is less significant. What remains significant is to give to reviewers as much details as possible for a proper review and that will be considered in the score. Let's talk Monday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43