TRANSLATION REPORT: CONSUL via CrowdIn (Part 1)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

A2852D1D-F3B1-46C2-9827-89CFA8F3562D.png

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language


Project Details

CONSUL is a Citizen Participation and Open Government Application, originally developed for the Madrid City government eParticipation website. It allows citizens to develop and put forward new investment project that may benefit their City or district, to be funded by the municipal budget. The projects are then peer reviewed and, if deemed feasible, may reach a final balloting stage in which the best projects are selected by public vote and subsequently realized.
I believe this would be a great resource for any local government and am therefore happy to contribute to its translation in my native language and hopeful that this or something similar might come to be used in my City as well.

Check out the whole project on GitHub

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

What I have so far translated was a mix of section headers and descriptors, as well as some general info on how the platform operates and how to correctly contribute a project.

Languages

  • SOURCE LANGUAGE: English
  • TARGET LANGUAGE: Italian

Please refer to my application for my expertise and experience as a translator.

Word Count

CROWDIN COUNTER: 595 words
ACTUAL TEXT: 504 words

Here is the Google text file with the sentences I translated, with all code and duplications removed (which, incidentally, is the reason why some sentences might not make much sense). It’s the file I used for my word count.

Proof of Authorship

Please find the CrowdIn project at this link, where the activity feed summarizes my contribution.

Here are a few screenshots of my contribution’s report and activity feed.

76C27CC7-717F-4F5A-AEEE-4CBF2B609CAC.jpeg

ABC987B8-A0C9-41A9-927E-A40CFEBD4C3C.jpeg










Sort:  

Hi @imcesca,

this is your second translation in relation to the @utopian-io and @davinci.polyglot translation project.

According to the standards required and requested, I can assure that you made a very good job about the project translated. This could be very important for the community but also for any local government all around the world.
I think that this project must be finished and it will be,surely, a plus.
Keep up your good work!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for sharing this important initiative I hope it serves as a model for everyone, my son studies Italian and I will download the app and try to work with the page

Hey @imcesca
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63