You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1UP Logo Contest - Create A New Pixelart Mascot

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I'll always disagree with "logo" contests.
It completely devalues the work of digital artists and logo creators in general.
Even at the current value of SBD, $50 for a logo is trash.
You could easily get exactly what you want by dealing with creators directly and paying them properly for their time.
I think people like @eqko and @malicered would agree with me.
Pay artists what they deserve and get exactly what you're looking for.
Edit...at least it comes with a utopian upvote. Makes the effort with it.

Sort:  

All of the contributors have earned ~$40 from 1UP and Utopian upvotes. Some much more. That is at current market value over $315 for EVERY SINGLE CONTRIBUTOR! That is MORE than I payed @eqko for the logo he made me - AND I didn't pay for it form my own pocket - AND I got tons of cool alternative logos to pick from - AND I still pay $5SBD on top of it which is another $70 for the winner.

I would, wouldn’t it be for the fact that it depends on the time involved. In this case, flauwy being someone that payed topdollar for artwork I made for him, I did submit a mascotte for this. Also seeing as it automatically gets a utopian upvote worth 40 sbd I think it’s not to bad actually at the moment (hoping sbd remains this high till payout).

Check out my reply one level higher.

I see it. exactly my thoughts 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44