Sort:  

Thanks for the info.

I think I read somewhere that @utopian-io uses the user's synced GitHub account to automatically open issues on GitHub for posts accepted on utopian.io?

I have checked all 306 open issues by just their titles but I cannot find anything related to this post.

You have to actively sync it. I haven't done that, but I'm sure there is a guide.

Do Utopian posts generate GitHub issues?

According to @jestemkioskiem via email:

We used to, but due to the GitHub policy this system can only be opt-in for projects. As such, we're working on developing a way for projects to opt-in into this system.

Oh, interesting. So Steem hasn't opted in, I guess.

github.com/steemit/steem does not even allow suggestions as GitHub issues:

Enhancement Suggestions

Do not use the issue tracker to suggest enhancements or improvements to the platform. The best place for these discussions is on Steemit.com. If there is a well vetted idea that has the support of the community that you feel should be considered by the development team, please email it to [email protected] for review.

https://github.com/steemit/steem/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md

Wow. OK. So I guess back to square one, try to get a witnesses attention to review your proposal and then give it a boost if they think it's a good idea.

I am just going to post the idea on a GitHub issue related to SBD and not even drop the link so that the idea can be considered more seriously.

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/2140

Please drop by and support the idea.

Looks like you left out the bit about pairing it with reverse conversion, and that's what people are noticing. His response was actually my first reaction until I read further through your proposal and found that you wanted to pair it with reverse-conversion. That bit is actually pretty crucial.

I think that it would actually be better to put energy into pushing for reverse conversion, and then it would clear the obstacles to simplifying the reward model through removing SBD from it completely.

You have to actively sync it. I haven't done that, but I'm sure there is a guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61