Add a skill based filtration to the task request section

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

My suggestion is about the Task Request section here in the utopian.io frontend.

Proposal

Task request section is a good, but it would be even better, if you could filter the tasks based on what you can do. My proposal is to add an option to filter the tasks based on what skills are required to complete the task. You would select all the skills that you thinks would be required, so for example, if your task requires knowledge of c# and c++, you select these two skills while posting the task. The required skills could be stored simmilarly to the post category

Mockup

mockup_utopian.jpg

Benefits

This addition would make searching for task that you can complete much easier, because you would not have to browse through many task, that you can not comlete because they are for copywriting or graphics and your field of expertise is programming. I believe that, if this system is added it will also increase the amount of completed tasks. I will also reduce the time people are looking for tasks and give them more time to work on them.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution has been rejected because it is trivial as PO's can directly add the details in the body of the task request.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

That is true, however you can not filter the requests based on the contents of the body, so you still have to go through all the posts.

It is still trivial.
I consulted some other mods and community managers and they also have the same opion.

And if I work on the post further, does it have a chance to get accepted? I thought about implementing it myself, but frankly I do not have the time to learn an entirely new framework and orient myself in utopian’s code, not at this time. For me this is pretty much the only way I search for tasks on other sites like unity connect or upwork and I really miss it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63