Added a new homepage to ethtags, ui improvements

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

As some of you may know, ethtags is my long term project. It is an ethereum DAPP which lets you attach your name and some information to your address, it now has a system in place which allows the users to even get their name verified in future in order to prevent potential scams. You can read about it in my previous posts.

State of the project

Here is a link to the beta website ethtags.herokuapp.com. It is still running in the ropsten testnet but I am getting very close to being happy with it.
The things that need to be resolved first are:

  • Buy a domain (something really nice that I can stick with)
  • Maybe also purchase an ethereum domain
  • UI and UX overhaulon some older parts of the frontend
  • Updates to the contract in order to make the data persistent, there are a couple of ways, none of them are too much to my likeing, but I will have to go with one and implement it.
  • Make the website mobile friendly

Updates that I have made

Commits

Experiments with new way of doing UI

UI overhaul
I have decided to try converting a portion of the whole frontend to use flexbox, instead of difficult centering and not very elegant esthetics, I think that the result looks much cleaner and I would like to know your oppinion, so do not forget to leave a comment below. My plan is to go ahead and rewrite most of the frontend to use flexbox instead of the old way and also while I am at it make the whole website more mobile friendly.

New frontpage

New frontpage
the new frontpage

Dogtag preview
new dogtag preview page

The new frontpage is most likely the biggest addition of last week. You are no longer greeted by a text saying that no web3 was detected in the case that you are not using an ethereum browser of metamast. Instead there is a search bar which lets you lookup a dogtag for the address you have entered, I have also added a new interface which displays the dogtag not as an signature but as a part of the website so the preview screen is consistent and there is also a way of going back to the homepage. The one thing that is missing is a nice logo, I will either be making one myself next week or I will ask my friend who is really good with pixel art and might have some good ideas.

Do not forget to check out the github site and feel free to message me if you want to contribute.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

We're not big fans of html only contributions around here, would like to see more code contributed than html in general.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jtomes123 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60