Ethtags: Update on current situation

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Repository

https://github.com/jtomes123/ethtags

Introduction

This is an update about the current situation of the project and my future plans

So what is up?

You may have noticed that I took down the whole ethtags project back in may. It was not due to any technical difficulties or me abandoning the project. It was because GDPR came into effect and I did not want to risk being in violation of any rules. It was right before my finals and the information was so insufficient that I decided to take the frontend down and wait how thing go.

Since my finals are over and it has been couple months since the arrival of GDPR, I will now get back to work and get ethtags back up and running and in compliance with GDPR. I hope to be done in one or two months. There might also be one additional person working on the project with me, so that would speed things up.

Roadmap
  • Comply with GDPR
  • Not require metamask or web3 browser to display an ethtag
  • Design update/overhaul
  • Mobile app (Maybe?)
  • Potential Neo version

TL:DR

I took down ethtags because of GDPR. Things are clearer now, so I am resuming development.

Sort:  

Thanks for the contribution, and welcome to Utopian.

The blog posts category is focussed in projects promotion, and it's really important here to have detailed and good looking submissions. Unfortunately, your post does not fit the category, because the information in this does not allow us to understand what your project is about and how to use it.

Good luck for your project and I hope to see more informative posts from you here.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59