0 A.D. VIDEO GAME ( RECREATING THE LOGO )

in #utopian-io6 years ago

My Recreated Logo



OAD LOGO.png


0 A.D. or pronounce as [ zero-ey-dee ] is an open source or free old and historical Real Time Strategy game or commonly known as RTS by most of the gamers, and it is currently under by the Wildfire Games development. And this group is composed of volunteer game developers. The story revolves you as the leader of this ancient civilization needed to gather all the resources you can find to build and raise military forces to overcome your foes or enemies.



So as you can see I am making a recreation of a logo of not just a software or website but a video game. The wheel of the cannon that I designed using my one and only favorite software or application the Sketchup Pro 2017 version, let me continue the wheel represent the zero ("0") and for it to really look like a logo I include or inserted the letters A and D inside the wheel. Now that A and D are include you can easily distinguished it as 0. A.D. Because this game is a battle game where military forces fight each other then I included a cannon that is pointing to the left where the enemies are just kidding. The cannon that I designed made the logo definable as a battle game.


0 A.D.'s Original Logo

0_A.D._logo.png



As you can see, I also show you the original logo of 0 A.D. so you can also see the difference between the two and for the proof that I changed a lot all of the materials up to the color as well. I think the 0 here or the circle that have cross inside represents the target logo so it will be defined as a battle game, which is different from the definition of the logo that I created.



SKETCHUP DESIGNING PROCESS

  • So let me summarize all the details of the process that I do with regards to creation of the logo of this Real Time Strategy game namely "0 A.D.". So to easily form a circle shape ofcourse you can find the draw a circle function at the top left side of the Sketchup software. Then by using the draw line function which you can easily find by looking for the pencil icon. Then by using the offset function you can duplicate or mirror the lines that you wanted to copy for the reason of creating a bigger or smaller replicas of the target shapes or lines.


    1.jpg


    2.jpg

  • Then for you to create a cylindrical solid shape that also follows the curved lines you can use the follow me function at the left side of the windows of Sketchup, You just need to click the line that the shape will follow. And ofcourse I colored it with wood texture using the paint function where you can easily distinguish because its icon is a paint bucket. I prefer to show most of the tools of sketchup so it will not be a hassle anymore for me to find all the tools that i needed for me to design what my mind was thinking on that very moment.


    3.jpg


    4.jpg



5.jpg

  • To easily create a three dimensional image or should I say you want to transform a regular two dimensional images or shapes, the extract or pull-in/pull-out function is the one you're looking for to do these kinds of tasks. Basically you just need to click the extract icon and point it to the open space of any shapes and it will show a lot of dots that you may now able to pull out the shape to create a shape with volume or 3D. Then after that, I included a cannon material at the back and the A.D. word so that It will represent now the battle game 0 A.D.


    6.jpg


    7.jpg

  • Then lastly by using the Image renderer extension that is widely used by a lot of graphics software the vray 3.4 version which is developed by the CHAOS GROUP. You can see the screenshot of my workspace where the skp file is being rendered.
    8.jpg



And with that that sums up my contribution hope you like what I made. You can also access all the files that I've used here for the sake of free open-source that we are promoting. Here is the link from my google drive : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CziSGg9aCaBhYEx6R4M79XibHT7O3qRZ/view?usp=sharing



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @julstamban I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 30% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Did you know?

  • I am going to become the first Steem Community-Driven Witness. Follow me to know when!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

thanks bri haha

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks a lot :D

Nice logo. :)

thanks po hehe

Great post dude you have some serious talent thank you for posting this for our community to see. What would it take for you to resteem one of my posts?

Why a cannon? There are no cannons in 0 ad.

Join us for a daily chance of a steam game code by solving a little riddle:

https://steemit.com/@dailysteamcodes

☑️ you can look at my blog when I have open projects for you to share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59