PROPOSED 3D ICON/LOGO FOR LIN CITY USING SKETCHUP PRO 2017

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is my proposed logo/icon design for the open source game "LIN CITY" which I designed or made using the Sketchup Pro 2017 version and rendered the image through the use of vray 3.4.

lin city logo.png

Lin City is a free opensource software/game with the gameplay of construction and management simulation just like sim city.


I also made different sizes of the image which is based for the standard icons of windows

standard size.jpg

PRINTSCREEN FROM THIS SOURCE


RESIZED THROUGH THE USE OF PHOTOSHOP CS6 [PNG & PSD FILES]


  • 256x256
    256x256.png

  • 48x48
    48x48.png

  • 32x32
    32x32.png

  • 24x24
    24x24.png

  • 16x16
    16x16.png




SOME SCREENSHOTS FROM MY WORKSPACE



These screenshots are in chronological order, these photos will do the talk of the design process in sketchup.





1.jpg




2.jpg




3.jpg




4.jpg




The first four photos is just basically finishing the word "LIN" using line and extract function, then after that editing the skin texture of it for it to look like a building and also inserting the text "CITY" with cursive accent, then after that it is ready to be rendered.
5.jpg




6.jpg




7.jpg




You can download all the files [.skp, .png and .psd also screenshots] in this link : https://drive.google.com/file/d/11x3MvLcjaeN4bofkP1B0qLzoLbplWuUY/view?usp=sharing



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @julstamban I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 7% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61