Contribution To Busy.orgsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I made my first ever contribution to an open source project. This was a simple fix though. When adding iframes to busy.org's posts there is a border which isn't suppose to be there. I removed the border using the less file under the style's folder. And yay my pull request was approved.

I did try a few times to figure out how pull request works. I also thought to add margin to top and bottom. But bonustrack though it would be smart to use a different pull request that uses classes instead of just adding margins to iframes directly. I thought that is smarter than my thought, lol.

I can't wait to contribute more. Though I am a beginner, I have a lot to offer. So lets hope I can help busy.org and others.

Thanks,
Kenny

Pull Request Link: https://github.com/busyorg/busy/pull/1052


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @kennybll I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 20% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

-I am a bot...I love developers... <3
-You have less than 250 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
-This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Congratulations @kennybll, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2628 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1196.54. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85