SteemAX is currently in need of a logo.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Repository

https://github.com/artolabs/steemax

Details

SteemAX is a web app that allows Steemians to automate an exchange of upvotes with other Steemians for a set duration. The AX in SteemAX stands for "auto-exchange".

I envision the logo to simply be the name "SteemAX" with two arrows chasing each other around the "AX", conceptually similar to the rings of Saturn. The primary color should be white, and the secondary/highlight color should be a blue on the pastel side, but not entirely. Just, not baby blue, OK? The font choice is yours. No other shapes should be in the logo other than the name and the two arrows. One version of the logo should be a banner with the whole name with arrow-rings, and another version should be a square with just the AX and arrow-rings. I need the logos delivered as a transparent SVG. It would be nice if this was also delivered as a transparent PNG at high resolution (larger than 2000 x 2000 and 72 DPI or higher) as well.

Deadline

June 27th

Similar task

In order to meet Utopian.io guidelines I have made two separate tasks, one for the page layout and one for the logo design, although it may make more sense for a single designer to do both if they have both skills and are willing. Click here to see the page layout task request.

Communication

My name is Mike (Mike-A on Discord)
The best way to reach me is on my discord server:
https://discord.gg/97GKVFC

Github

https://github.com/artolabs

change-me.png

Sort:  
Loading...

This task request is now open. Information for designers:

  • Only post your work to comments and wait for approval from project owner. Project owner will pick 1-3 best works. Other works might be picked by the moderators if they decide so.
  • Deadline for posting your comment: 29th June 2018 23:59 UTC. Comments after this deadline wont be reviewed.
  • Make sure provide all requested assets.

Thanks for your job!!

hello... this is my entry.
STEEM-AX Logo.jpg

best regard, Moenawar.
thank you indeed.

Thank you. This is a good design. I'd like to see the rings with the arrows as they carry the primary meaning of the logo.

how about this?
STEEM-AX Logo_option.jpg

Thank you indeed

Thank you @moenawar you are one of my runner up choices!

You are welcome, I did my best :)

This is my entry...

SteemAX preview 03.jpg

Thank you. This one really captures the essence of the arrows! They indeed look like two arrows chasing each other like the rings of Saturn! I like the blue outline around the white lettering, but I see now how that may not transfer to other backgrounds very well, so I like the very top version best, I just ask that the S be capitalized. Thanks!

Thank you @belardo! I have chosen this design to use for SteemAX!

Thx you @learnelectronics, Its amazing to choisen me between so many excelent designs. Please contact me if you need some revision. Good luck with your SteemAX project!

Whoa. I did not ask for all these weird misspelled upvote bots.

How do I design a model with this, sir @learnelectronic?testtest.png

Hi @learnelectronics, here is my proposal. Hope you'll like my idea :) Link to the source files.
SteemAX-01.jpg

Thank you for your work. I like the solid lettering best. Very clean look.

Hello sir, here is my proposal for your task request. I focused on joining the elements (A, X, arrows) in a harmonious way :)

steemAX2.png
steemAX.png

Thank you. You have a nice design with a clean and modern look.

Hi @learnelectronics this is my contribution to your task request. What is your opinion?

LOGO_PROPOSAL_FOR_STEEMAX.jpg

Thank you. This is a very interesting design.

HI @learnelectronics here's my design entry..Thanks! :)

Thank you for your work. This is a very stylish design. I really like the font although I do wish the arrows were chasing each other in a full ring.

Here's another version of my design @learnelectronics

i will make some adjustments to it now @learnelectronics and post here again..thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75