A Small Design Change to Make the Esteem App More User-friendly

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

I've been using the Esteem app ever since I signed up on Steem, and I think that it's great, but I feel that it also has the potential to go from great to amazing. The one thing that has always annoyed me about the app was all the scrolling that you need to do to get to the menu, when you're on your own or someone else's profile page.

Screenshot_2018-01-16-18-28-58.png

No access to the menu from here.

Proposal

My suggestion is that the app should have a header view that follows you wherever you scroll to, allowing you easy access to the main menu, just like the app has on it's other pages.

Screenshot_2018-01-16-22-47-09.png

Mockups / Examples

This is how, I think, the profile page should look.

Scroll up.png

Clicking on the username, could automatically scroll you up to the top.

Menu.png

The menu should be part of this view, as it is a vital component to browse easily.

Benefits

This would make the app a lot more user-friendly, and make it a lot easier to maneuver from the profile page to the rest of the app. People find it really frustrating to scroll down furiously when looking for a specific post, comment, reply or transaction only to have to scroll furiously all the way back up. I imagine that this change would be a great help.

What do you guys think?

Thanks for reading!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lets-tech to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @lets-tech I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31